Photo

"This pleases me." The Katari and You - a Guide

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Broganisity

Broganisity
  • Members
  • 5,336 posts

Introduction: Hello folks! It's your favorite(?) Mabari Fanatic random BSNer here!

I've dedicated myself to playing the Katari for awhile, because his dialogue amuses me and I want to like him, but there are a few problems I've encountered while playing him, and I want to share the workarounds that I've found with other people, share my build and strategy, and try to give our favorite Qunari a better image...

...But I'm not good at telling stories, so let's get to it!

Common Problems: I've noticed a few common problems people have with the Katari.

1) He is Squishy! - This is because, unlike his fellow warriors, The Katari seemingly lacks a reliable way to gain the class type's signature guard. The Legionnaire and Templar have Shield Wall, while the former also has an AoE taunt that provides guard, Walking Fortress, To the Death, Unbowed, and a large amount of base health and defense. Meanwhile the Reaver is able to heal herself, and gains massive damage increases with certain abilities while injured.

The Katari lacks a solid AoE guard provider, notable bonuses to damage while injured, a way to heal himself, and most importantly: an active way to defend himself against ranged units.